Debut with Hawaii Symphony Orchestra
Place & Time
Hawaii Theatre
1130 Bethel Street
Honolulu HI USA
April 16, 2023

Lauded by the Boston Globe as having “the charisma of a rock star,” violin virtuoso Charles Yang is a member of the acclaimed crossover trio Time for Three and has collaborated with artists including Jon Batiste and Jake Shimbakuro. He joins the HSO in the First Violin Concerto of pioneering American composer Philip Glass – a piece hailed by Classic FM as “the best concerto of the last 50 years.”

Join us at 3:00 PM for a 30 minute pre-concert talk.

Charles Yang, violin

Mei-Ann Chen, conductor

Huang, An-Lun - Saibei Dance from Ste. No. 2

Glass, Philip - Violin Concerto No. 1

Stravinksy, Igor - Symphonies of Wind Instruments

Schoenberg, Arnold - Verklärte Nacht

Back to List
Back to Top