Carnegie Hall NYO2
Place & Time
Purchase College
Purchase NY USA
July 21, 2021

NYO2 2021 Faculty
Mei-Ann Chen, 2021 Guest Conductor

James Ross, Orchestra Director
Joseph Young, Resident Conductor
Julie Desbordes, Assistant Conductor

Yoonshin Song, Concertmaster, Houston Symphony
Justin Bruns, Associate Concertmaster, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Li-Kuo Chang, Assistant Principal Viola, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Anne Martindale Williams, Principal Cello, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
Jeffrey Turner, Principal Bass, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Jennifer Gunn, Piccolo and Flute, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Erin Hannigan, Principal Oboe, Dallas Symphony Orchestra
Jonathan Gunn, Associate Professor of Clarinet, The University of Texas at Austin
Andrew Brady, Principal Bassoon, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Denise Tryon, Associate Professor of Horn, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
Billy Hunter, Jr., Principal Trumpet, The MET Orchestra
Ava Ordman, Professor of Trombone, Michigan State University
Craig Knox, Principal Tuba, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Jauvon Gilliam, Principal Timpani, National Symphony Orchestra
Marc Damoulakis, Principal Percussion, The Cleveland Orchestra

Back to List
Back to Top